As Above, So Below…

Standard

As above, so below

As within, so without

What was taken is restored to its rightful place

I’M BACK!!!

And I can’t believe it’s been six months since I’ve posted anything. It’s definitely not for lack of things to write about. In six months I’ve traveled, launched my healing business, started drafting my second poetry book, gotten my real estate license, transitioned into a professional art model, and have evolved so much spiritually and emotionally.

I started this blog five years ago and as I read over some of my older posts I’m amazed at how much I’ve grown. Not only am I fully connected to my divinity but I have discerned and accepted my life’s purpose. As a result I am aligned with Universal Law as I manifest literally all that I desire. It’s an interesting thing to say that, at 32, I am content and happy for the first time in my adult life. I am confident in my role and I am at peace with who I am. Temet Nosce- know thyself. There’s power in that and it’s extremely challenging to own that power in a culture that is designed to separate you from who you are, from your Spirit.

What’s even more amazing is that I find that as I’ve shifted my relationships with others have shifted. I’ve gained wisdom on “soul contracts” and the lessons I am to learn from those in my life. Doing so has allowed me to better discern what types of relationships to cultivate with others, and how I am to show up in those relationships. This wisdom has also allowed me to better meet others where they are. And most importantly it has allowed me to release attachment to my relationships when it is time to let them go. Through this understanding I have been able to forgive past hurts, thus removing many blockages to my abundance and balancing my ability to give and receive.

 I have also regained my connection to my sexuality (something I will expand on later in a separate post). As I honor my Goddesshood I realize that my sexuality belongs to me and only me. It is for my use, my pleasure, and it is a blessing to others if I choose to share it. I’ve come to understand that a part of my healing gift is in my sexuality and that I must have the freedom to express it fully. I am not made for monogamy nor am I limited to only one gender. I also realize more and more that I don’t necessarily need a partner or mate–my ability to love expands with each lover I engage.

I guess I can say that I have finally regained all the parts of me that I had become disconnected from over the years. Life’s hardships and emotional traumas tend to cut us into so many pieces. We either spend the rest of our lives broken or the rest of our lives trying to find those pieces so that we may put ourselves back together again. When, in reality, we were always whole. We just forgot.

I’ve finally remembered.

Leave a Reply

