The Morning After

Standard

This post isn’t about what you probably think it is. The “morning after” I want to write about is the one you have after you’ve been out partying all night. See, I’ve been having a lot of those lately. It seems like all of a sudden my social life has taken a complete 360 degree turn. I’ve gone from being an anti-social hermit to the total social butterfly. It’s happened so quickly that I haven’t figured out how to get a handle on it yet. I went from just working and going home, spending my weekends sitting on the couch watching Netflix movies to traveling, week day happy hours, Friday open mics, and constant event invites. The fact that I’m in a city like Vegas makes it all the more crazy. Vegas is the city that never sleeps. So when you go out on the town there is no such thing as “last call” and going home before 2am is considered an early night. You can literally hop from spot to spot until the sun comes up.

It used to be in a past life that I might go out partying once every few months. That’s certainly not the case  these days. I shocked myself last week when I went out in the middle of week and didn’t get to bed until 4:30am. I’m past the age of clubbing so my wild nights out usually consist of drinking, eating, music, and spending time with friends. The kind of nights where you spend the next morning trying to recuperate but kind of still hyped  that you had a helluva time the night before. What I love most about it all is that I’ve been thrown into an entirely new circle of people. People who are fun and extremely talented and positive. No drama, no bullshit, just fun times. They all love having me around and I love being around them.  I find it so amazing and motivating. This is how life is meant to be lived.

 

Leave a Reply

