On A Personal Note: 9~3~11

Standard

There is nothing worse than when someone disappoints you. It’s sad when they hurt you. Upsetting when they make you angry. But when they promise better and you expect better and they don’t deliver it brings nothing but disappointment. What does disappointment feel like? I don’t even have an answer for that. Sadness mixed with frustration perhaps. Hopelessness too, I think. Maybe I’m getting too old to always want to see the best in everyone. I feel super naive, like that child who still believes in Santa Claus. At some point you have to stop believing. But I don’t want to live my life a cynic either.

Recently I was told  (very harshly) to do something constructive with my anger. The most constructive thing I can do is nothing. Let go and move on. And write, of course. lol. But nothing most of all. When you let go of anger all that’s left is sadness…and disappointment.  How many lessons can a person have? How many disappointments? I lost count of mine but I don’t plan on counting any more.

Leave a Reply

