Back On The Grind

Standard

One of the very first posts I wrote on this blog was a list of all the things I wanted to accomplish within the next year. Though I was able to reach one of the goals and I’m well on my way to reaching the other I still have two more to go.

I’ll admit that I got slightly off track these past couple of months. Sometimes I lose focus or get distracted. Hey, it happens. Now, I’m back on the grind and 100% motivated.

First thing’s first-graduate school. But before I can do that I need to retake the GRE. But before I can do that I need to study for the GRE. I already have an idea on what areas I need to work on, mainly math. I was never mathematically inclined to begin with. Add that to the fact that I’ve been out of college for four years and you’ll get a pretty good indication of where my math skills are at.  Luckily CSN offers plenty of refresher math courses and I definitely plan on taking advantage of that.

My job is picking up some new projects. As a result I’ve decided to put myself ahead of the game. It’s a possibility that my agency will be starting a rental program, a program that we’ll basically be building from the ground up.  So in preparation I’ve picked up some books on landlord/tenant policies. I also plan on enrolling in a real estate law class. I’m extremely excited about this new opportunity and all the new knowledge I’ll gain from it.

In between all of that I’ve been hitting the gym hard. About a month ago I put myself on a new gym schedule that has really been working for me. I’ve also gone back to cooking and eating healthy meals. The results have been pretty positive. I’m continuing to lose weight and tone up. Almost all of my clothes are too big and pretty soon I’ll be forced to go shopping for a new wardrobe. I’m hardly complaining though.  I love how I look.

This new drive to focus on myself has really motivated me to take action. I’ve let go of all the things that have kept me stagnant and have shifted away from the negative influences that were holding me back. I’m officially on the grind. Time to make some things happen.

 

Leave a Reply

