Untitled 92810

Standard

I came to tell you that

Happiness, like beauty, is in the eye of the beholder

That true love isn’t a whim

And I’ll ask

What’s the point of running

When you don’t know what you’re running from

Tossed out of your tornado

Made is easier to spot your cumulus cloud

I took the same blessed shroud used

To cover the truth

And wrapped it around my openness

Before I buried it

I came to tell you that

Your life’s garden

Reflects the intent behind the cultivation

Weeds reflect a lack of energy

Perhaps interconnected synergy

Would turn barrenness to lush green

I came to tell you that

I know my grace isn’t fair barter

For your ambivalence

I reflected you

As deeply as you cut me

So I ask

Do you know what you’re running from

© 2010 by Toya J

Leave a Reply

