The Fool

Standard

I drew The Fool A combination of fate and probability Who would notice that a deck of cards Reflects life so accurately I see myself Surrounded by vague symbols A life story barely beginning I see myself The wandering Fool Head to the sky Sun kissed On the edge of a cliff I know it’s there Below is it rocks or salvation It doesn’t matter I know it’s there Everyone who wanders isn’t lost Even the purposeless have a destination I see myself Taking a step and falling Landing haphazardly Like a coin, heads or tails I know it’s there Call it a Fool’s clairvoyance Everyone who wanders isn’t lost Yes, a Fool With the potential to become anything Once I reach my destination © 2009 by Toya J

Leave a Reply

